Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Summer at Meadow Wood

Audiobook

From the author of A Kind of Paradise comes a beautiful and heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Ali Standish and Sally J. Pla, about a girl who finds comfort in the warm traditions and unexpected friendships of summer camp.

Vic Brown did not want to go to camp this summer.

Even though it's nice being back with her friends at Meadow Wood, Vic still can't forget about the secret reason her mom wanted her and her brother out of the house—or how much her family is going to change. When her home life is blowing up, it can be hard to focus on campfires and canoeing.

But there is something about summer and surprises that go together like blueberry pancakes and maple syrup. And soon, Vic starts to feel like—just maybe—a summer at Meadow Wood was exactly what she needed.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780063006782
  • File size: 216558 KB
  • Release date: May 19, 2020
  • Duration: 07:31:09

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780063006782
  • File size: 216584 KB
  • Release date: May 19, 2020
  • Duration: 07:34:10
  • Number of parts: 7

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

From the author of A Kind of Paradise comes a beautiful and heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Ali Standish and Sally J. Pla, about a girl who finds comfort in the warm traditions and unexpected friendships of summer camp.

Vic Brown did not want to go to camp this summer.

Even though it's nice being back with her friends at Meadow Wood, Vic still can't forget about the secret reason her mom wanted her and her brother out of the house—or how much her family is going to change. When her home life is blowing up, it can be hard to focus on campfires and canoeing.

But there is something about summer and surprises that go together like blueberry pancakes and maple syrup. And soon, Vic starts to feel like—just maybe—a summer at Meadow Wood was exactly what she needed.


Expand title description text
Check out what's being checked out right now This service is made possible by the CLAMS member libraries and the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.