Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Selection

The Selection Series, Book 1

by Kiera Cass

eBook

0 of 1 copy available
1 person waiting per copy

Place a hold Read a sample Read a sample

The first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, glittering gowns, fierce intrigue, and a dystopian world that will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Ally Condie's Matched, and Lauren Oliver's Delirium.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 24, 2012

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062059956
  • Release date: April 24, 2012

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780062059956
  • File size: 1704 KB
  • Release date: April 24, 2012


Loading

0 of 1 copy available
1 person waiting per copy

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS: 4.7
Lexile Score: 680
Interest Level: 6-12(MG+)

The first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, glittering gowns, fierce intrigue, and a dystopian world that will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Ally Condie's Matched, and Lauren Oliver's Delirium.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.


Expand title description text