Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Scout

ebook

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Li Shotz comes a whole new adventure full of courage and canine friendship.

Scout, once a stray puppy with a troubled past, has grown into one of the best search-and-rescue dogs in Mississippi. And now he's ready for bigger and better things: Scout is joining the National Guard. But Scout's new life as a K9 recruit is far from easy as he adjusts to his challenging training and a brand-new family.

Twelve-year-old Matt is determined to help Scout feel at home in Nevada, but when a terrifying flash flood hits town, the pair must save the day and prove their worth. As Scout and Matt team up to survive treacherous rising water, lead victims to safety, and attempt to rescue Matt's sister, they quickly learn that bravery is just the first ingredient in the making of a hero. Does the duo have what it takes to protect their town from the fallout of this devastating disaster?

Perfect for fans of Max, Hero, and Cracker!


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: May 8, 2018

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062802491
  • File size: 1859 KB
  • Release date: May 8, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062802491
  • File size: 1859 KB
  • Release date: May 8, 2018

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.7
Lexile® Measure:690
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:3

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Li Shotz comes a whole new adventure full of courage and canine friendship.

Scout, once a stray puppy with a troubled past, has grown into one of the best search-and-rescue dogs in Mississippi. And now he's ready for bigger and better things: Scout is joining the National Guard. But Scout's new life as a K9 recruit is far from easy as he adjusts to his challenging training and a brand-new family.

Twelve-year-old Matt is determined to help Scout feel at home in Nevada, but when a terrifying flash flood hits town, the pair must save the day and prove their worth. As Scout and Matt team up to survive treacherous rising water, lead victims to safety, and attempt to rescue Matt's sister, they quickly learn that bravery is just the first ingredient in the making of a hero. Does the duo have what it takes to protect their town from the fallout of this devastating disaster?

Perfect for fans of Max, Hero, and Cracker!


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Kindle Book
    Release date: May 8, 2018

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062802491
    File size: 1859 KB
    Release date: May 8, 2018

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062802491
    File size: 1859 KB
    Release date: May 8, 2018

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 4.7
    Lexile® Measure: 690
    Interest Level: 4-8(MG)
    Text Difficulty: 3
Check out what's being checked out right now This service is made possible by the CLAMS member libraries and the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.